Jump to content



Photo

3rd Party Remote Control & Keyboard Connection Issues and Q&A's

Network Set-up

  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#61 Dazzlaa

Dazzlaa

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 23 posts

Posted 15 January 2015 - 07:14 PM

Thank you :)

#62 WMConey

WMConey

    Member

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPip
  • 57 posts
  • LocationCalifornia, USA
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 14.2.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4
  • iPad:Air
  • iOS on iPad:8.1.0
  • Android Phone:OnePlus One

Posted 06 February 2015 - 10:44 PM

Just an FYI to anyone interested. I Bought the 'Comkia Mobikeys W200' (2.4GHz Mini Wireless Keyboard with Touchpad & Laser Pointer) for US$32 at Central Computer in Mountain View CA. Plugged in the 2.4GHz dongle and it works. Keys need remapping, but otherwise no issue.
  • Wolly Xu likes this

#63 clarkg4867

clarkg4867

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 February 2015 - 06:52 PM

Hey guys, will this Logiteck K400 keyboard work on the VidOn Box?

#64 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 12 February 2015 - 02:16 AM

Yes, the K400 works with the VidOn Box.



#65 mrpn900

mrpn900

    Member

  • *Beta Tester*
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 14.1.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.3
  • iPad:Air
  • iOS on iPad:9.1.0
  • Android Phone:DOOGEE X5 Pro
  • Android Pad:nexus 7 (2013), Marshmallow 6

Posted 18 February 2015 - 07:54 AM

could someone recommend an air mouse for Vidon Box?

EDIT: ok, could not wait, ordered one to test with

 MODERATOR NOTE:
As you can see your 'off-topic' post has been moved from the Please tell us: Which new features would you like to have in VMC? topic into this dedicated '3rd Party Remote Control & Keyboard Connection Issues and Q&A's' topic...  

#66 elmajor

elmajor

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 February 2015 - 08:08 PM

iPazzPort may work ?, I am not able, in everything else very happy with the VidOn Box.

http://www.ebay.es/i...t=true&lpid=115

the works fine on mobile and tablets but with integrated bluetooth. thanks

 MODERATOR NOTE:
As you can see your 'off-topic' post has been moved from the Please tell us: Which new features would you like to have in VMC? topic into this dedicated '3rd Party Remote Control & Keyboard Connection Issues and Q&A's' topic...  

#67 GregiBoy

GregiBoy

    The Wizard of Oz

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • LocationBrisbane, Australia
  • Devices:VidOn Box, AV200
  • Devices:RT1186 Linux
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.6
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.3
  • Android Phone:Medion AP4
  • Android Pad:Medion Lifetab

Posted 22 February 2015 - 08:35 PM

The VidOn Box does not support Bluetooth® connected devices.

#68 elmajor

elmajor

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 February 2015 - 08:57 PM

rii no is bluetooth?I thought if it was bluetooth, so my question , in upcoming revisions could not implement bluetooth devices? thanks

 



#69 SeeMoreDigital

SeeMoreDigital

    A/V Encoding Guru and Forum Moderator

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
  • LocationNotts, UK
  • Devices:See Signature

Posted 22 February 2015 - 09:10 PM

I actually have one of these wireless mini keyboards. It works okay with the VidOn Box but I found it too small for everyday use.

 

Cheers


I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear | Please post in-accordance with the Forum Rules

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY

DEVICE: VidOn Box · SDK 1.4 · VidOn XBMC 1.0.0.0 (Gotham) and VidOn XBMC 15.2.2 (Kodi/Helix) · VMC (VidOn Media Center) 0.0.1.9 (Gotham)

EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE: ALTHOUGH I'M A FORUM MODERATOR, I'M NOT A 'VidOn.me' EMPLOYEE. AND AS SUCH, MY COMMENTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN!


#70 elmajor

elmajor

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 22 February 2015 - 09:40 PM

is the ipazzport?



#71 elmajor

elmajor

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 24 February 2015 - 11:23 PM

External support bluetooth receiver, is could use controls, joystics, keyboards, mouse, etc, I think it would be possible as in other cases without bluetooth are accepted. Greetings and thanks for listening

Will bluetooth support be possible and camera for video conferencing, skype. thanks

#72 hara77

hara77

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 February 2015 - 10:29 AM

Hello, My dog has just bitten the remote control!

Unfortunately now it doesn't work! I can switch off the device with a mouse through power management settings But how can I switch it on without unplugging it and plugging it in again? Is there another way except the remote control ? The device doesn't have a power button on its body or does it ?

Thank you for your help. The box is awesome!

 MODERATOR NOTE:
As you can see your topic has been merged into this existing '3rd Party Remote Control & Keyboard Connection Issues and Q&A's' topic which might contain some information that may be useful to you... 

#73 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 27 February 2015 - 10:44 AM

Lovely dog, I think you should buy a new remote... I will pm you the order link.


  • hara77 likes this

#74 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 27 February 2015 - 10:50 AM

Hey hara77,

 

As Wolly said, your best bet is to purchase a new remote as the box lacks an external power switch.

 

Sorry.......

 

Joe


  • hara77 likes this

#75 alexkuzko

alexkuzko

    Member

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPip
  • 84 posts
  • LocationMinsk, Belarus
  • Devices:VidOn Box, AV200
  • Devices:Dune HD Base 3.0
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.6
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.3

Posted 02 March 2015 - 07:15 AM

I advise to purchase Logitech Harmony remote. Their database consists of AV100 and AV200 and I guess these remotes should be the same (Wolly may confirm it).

We also may ask Wolly to submit Box remote details to Logitech ;)

 

The link to search for database matches is http://support.myhar...n/compatibility


  • hara77 likes this

(AV200 / SDK 3.1.3 / XBMC 1.1.0.2) + (Box / SDK 1.2/1.3 / XBMC 0.0.0.4/6) /  Updated: 02/03/2015


#76 SeeMoreDigital

SeeMoreDigital

    A/V Encoding Guru and Forum Moderator

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
  • LocationNotts, UK
  • Devices:See Signature

Posted 03 March 2015 - 09:26 AM

External support bluetooth receiver, is could use controls, joystics, keyboards, mouse, etc, I think it would be possible as in other cases without bluetooth are accepted. Greetings and thanks for listening

Will bluetooth support be possible and camera for video conferencing, skype. thanks


As mentioned previously by GregiBoy, support for Bluetooth is not possible. It can't be added due to hardware limitations.

I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear | Please post in-accordance with the Forum Rules

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY

DEVICE: VidOn Box · SDK 1.4 · VidOn XBMC 1.0.0.0 (Gotham) and VidOn XBMC 15.2.2 (Kodi/Helix) · VMC (VidOn Media Center) 0.0.1.9 (Gotham)

EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE: ALTHOUGH I'M A FORUM MODERATOR, I'M NOT A 'VidOn.me' EMPLOYEE. AND AS SUCH, MY COMMENTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN!


#77 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 05 March 2015 - 10:59 AM

External support bluetooth receiver, is could use controls, joystics, keyboards, mouse, etc, I think it would be possible as in other cases without bluetooth are accepted. Greetings and thanks for listening

Will bluetooth support be possible and camera for video conferencing, skype. thanks


SO no bluetooth right now, the inherent technology is not in the device itself. But as far as cameras go, you may be able to purchase a usb webcam and use that with the VidOn Box, although as far as I know that has never been tested.

#78 elmajor

elmajor

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 March 2015 - 08:58 PM

Because deleted messages unanswered, just say you can not implement and would be fine, I just wanted to be able to connect bluetooth accessories and cameras to communicate, not understand how to manage the forum. thanks for listening and I hope not erase message

 MODERATOR NOTE:
As you can see your 'off-topic' post has been moved from the Please tell us: Which new features would you like to have in VMC? topic into this existing topic, where it has already been confirmed that 'Bluetooth' connected devices can not be supported! 

#79 SeeMoreDigital

SeeMoreDigital

    A/V Encoding Guru and Forum Moderator

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
  • LocationNotts, UK
  • Devices:See Signature

Posted 08 March 2015 - 10:01 PM

Because deleted messages unanswered, just say you can not implement and would be fine, I just wanted to be able to connect bluetooth accessories and cameras to communicate, not understand how to manage the forum. thanks for listening and I hope not erase message


To be clear. Your posts about 'Bluetooth support' have not been deleted. As you can see above your posts were moved (from the 'Please tell us: Which new features would you like to have in VMC?' topic) into this topic. Which includes the answer to your question from three people!

Also, a personal message was sent to you!

I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear | Please post in-accordance with the Forum Rules

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY

DEVICE: VidOn Box · SDK 1.4 · VidOn XBMC 1.0.0.0 (Gotham) and VidOn XBMC 15.2.2 (Kodi/Helix) · VMC (VidOn Media Center) 0.0.1.9 (Gotham)

EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE: ALTHOUGH I'M A FORUM MODERATOR, I'M NOT A 'VidOn.me' EMPLOYEE. AND AS SUCH, MY COMMENTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN!


#80 elmajor

elmajor

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 March 2015 - 01:34 AM

apologize, sorry.   thanks

 







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Network Set-up

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users