Jump to content



Photo

Project Save cancelled automatically

Server on Android Box

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Williamhawk

Williamhawk

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 106 posts

Posted 22 December 2017 - 06:54 AM

Hi,

     I opened a project file using Project Professional and the file opened without the "check out" box in the yellow line at the top of the file. This implied that the file had opened automatically in check out mode. This was not the case as I wasn't able to save the file. It gave an error message to the effect that the file was opened in read-only mode and asked if I wanted to save a copy.

I tried to do a 'clear cache' in MS project but there were no files in the cache. The queue status in the job queue showed "Project Save from Project Professional" and the status was "cancelled". I repeated this four times and nothing changed.

The only way that I was able to resolve it was to RUN %appdata% and to delete the cache folder.

Any ideas why this happened?

Please help.
Thanks!
I didn't find the right solution from the Internet.
 
 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Server on Android Box

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users