#1 lehenryjr

lehenryjr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationUnited States
  • Android Phone:Samsung Note 4

Posted 13 May 2015 - 05:42 PM

I am new to the VidOn server and VidOn HD player.

I just downloaded the VidOn server. I went to the installation process, chose all the defaults and accepted/allowed communications to the Windows firewall for the various modules of the VidOn server.

The VidOn server went through the process of cataloguing all my movies, which are in MP4 format.

The VidOn server does not play videos. I downloaded the VidOn HD player. With the VidOn HD player, I'm able to find the VidOn server. The VidOn HD player is able to list all the movies that were found and all the cover art for the movies fine, but when I tried to play a movie, the VidOn HD player pauses for about 30 seconds and then reports an error 'sorry, this video cannot be played'.

As a new user to VidOn, this is frustrating. I was under the impression that the VidOn server allowed for transcoding videos. I really didn't think I would have any problems with this service if all of my videos are already in MP4 format.

Any thoughts?

#2 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

Administrator

• Administrators
  • 1792 posts

• Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 14 May 2015 - 02:39 AM

Hi, please read this post --> http://forum.vidon.m...r-vidon-player/

For VidOn Player HD, please download and install VidOn Server v 0.0.2.1 beta.
Download link: http://www.vidon.me/...nServer0021.exe

#3 lehenryjr

lehenryjr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • LocationUnited States
  • Android Phone:Samsung Note 4

Posted 14 May 2015 - 03:29 PM

As a new user to the VidOn service, this is disappointing—