Jump to content



Photo

Proposed Genesis VidOn XBMC 'addon' fix

XBMC Addons

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
16 replies to this topic

#1 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 30 March 2015 - 10:25 AM

Hey Everyone,
 
One of our awesome coders here, Lee, seems to have fixed the Genesis script error and we have been able to successfully run Genesis here in our office!
 
Here is the Dropbox download link so that all of you can try it yourselves.
 
After you have installed and run the add-on please let us know how everything goes here in this topic.
 
Thanks guys,
 
Joe

#2 chadandkate

chadandkate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationRaleigh NC
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 30 March 2015 - 12:00 PM

Hey chadandkate,

We are having issues with certain add-ons and are currently working on fixing them on a user by user basis.

Can you please tell us exactly which add-ons are not working? Can you also tell us your SDK, VMC and XBMC versions?

Joe,

See my updated profile which answers the questions you asked. Genesis Add On still not working with a "No Streams Available" status. The only other info that I have is XBMC 13.2. I didn't see a place to list that on my profile.

Thanks for all of the help!!

#3 Maersk65

Maersk65

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationUK
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • iPhone:4s
  • iOS on iPhone:7.0.6

Posted 30 March 2015 - 01:06 PM

Hi,

I can't see anyone mentioned "iStream" add-on. its not working on vidon box XBMC.

 

it search for hosts but does not find any...although its working 100% on kodi on my mac.

 

thanks

 

Quick update as I went through my add-on which are not working (script fail...):

 

Pak Hind , Icefilms , FliXanity and Vdubt25...



#4 willynanita

willynanita

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4
  • iPhone:6
  • iOS on iPhone:9.3.2
  • iPad:3
  • iOS on iPad:9.3.2

Posted 30 March 2015 - 01:47 PM

Hey emalagon,
Can you give us more addon names which encountered "no stream available" issue on VidOn XBMC 1.0 but worked fine on Kodi?
Thank you.


Since I was the one who recommended and installed her VidOn players (she has two and both are experiencing the same issue), she only has Genesis and Pelisalacarta. Genesis is not working, but pelisalacarta is. Genesis works fine on Kodi.

On my side: Genesis and FootballToday are not working, those are the only ones I use (but not regularly, I was just testing my set up against hers). I haven't installed Kodi because I use VidOn XBMC mainly for movies on my network.


EDIT: Thanks, I will try this tonight and report back.

#5 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 30 March 2015 - 02:48 PM

Download link

https://www.dropbox....-3.6.1.zip?dl=0



#6 Maersk65

Maersk65

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • LocationUK
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • iPhone:4s
  • iOS on iPhone:7.0.6

Posted 30 March 2015 - 05:20 PM

Thanks Joe,

but I'm afraid the fix is not working for me... No stream available on movies BUT "Channels" option is working!!!!

#7 chadandkate

chadandkate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationRaleigh NC
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 30 March 2015 - 08:48 PM

I will raise my hand and confirm my stupidity.  How do I take the dropbox link and load the file on my Vidon box.  Sorry to all of those who do this everyday.  I do not and don't see how to get that file to my box from my laptop.



#8 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 31 March 2015 - 02:05 AM

I will raise my hand and confirm my stupidity.  How do I take the dropbox link and load the file on my Vidon box.  Sorry to all of those who do this everyday.  I do not and don't see how to get that file to my box from my laptop.

 

 

It is quite easy, just download the file from drop box, load it onto a flash drive, and follow the instructions in this link


  • chadandkate likes this

#9 chadandkate

chadandkate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationRaleigh NC
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 31 March 2015 - 09:20 AM

Thanks Joe!!!!!!


  • Joe likes this

#10 willynanita

willynanita

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 147 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4
  • iPhone:6
  • iOS on iPhone:9.3.2
  • iPad:3
  • iOS on iPad:9.3.2

Posted 31 March 2015 - 11:36 AM

I am sorry to say that the add on fix is not working for me on VidOn XBMC.

Still, the same file is working on Kodi.



#11 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 01 April 2015 - 01:40 AM

Hey willynanita, 

 

Are you experiencing the same problem as Maersk65 in that there is no stream available but the "Channel" option is working, or is it something else entirely?



#12 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 01 April 2015 - 03:41 AM

Hey guys, the addon issue is really hard to fix. 

 

Could you tell us:

If the addon, which can not work on VidOn XBMC but works fine on official Kodi, is the same version?

If the version numbers of the addon are different, is it possible that this addon has different versions for Gotham and Helix?

What's the version of VidOn XBMC and Kodi?

Are you run the official Kodi on VidOn Box?


  • Joe likes this

#13 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 02 April 2015 - 10:16 AM

On my side: Genesis and FootballToday are not working...

Hey willynanita

We are testing the FootballToday, can you please tell us the version number of this addon?

If possible, could you tell us which source can play when you run this addon on Kodi and which source cannot play when you run it on VidOn XBMC?

Thank you.



#14 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 02 April 2015 - 11:13 AM

Hey guys

Please try these two addons

 

Genesis

https://www.dropbox....-4.2.0.zip?dl=0

 

FootballToday

https://www.dropbox...._3.0.0.zip?dl=0

 

I think we have fixed the problem...

It's because the Gotham used a lower version of Python. Our developers said they worked fine on our VidOn's Kodi, at least we can see the movie begins to play.

 

So please wait our VidOn's Kodi, its name still is VidOn XBMC, we don't plan to change the name.


  • phate and chadandkate like this

#15 phate

phate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box, AV200
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 05 April 2015 - 10:26 AM

Thanks Wolly...

 

Im pleased to report and confirm that the Genesis fix works!

 

However im still having problems with Navi-X (v4.0) as 80% of movies under certain groups (YIFI) will not start and if they do start only sound can be heard no video as the screen remains on the selection screen etc.

 

All works fine when using Kodi.

 

Is anyone else having this problem


  • Joe likes this

#16 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 07 April 2015 - 01:47 AM

Hey Guys, 

 

We are just returned from Qingming Festival and Wolly and I are going through the forums as we speak to catch up on what we missed this past weekend.

 

 

Thanks Wolly...

 

Im pleased to report and confirm that the Genesis fix works!

 

However im still having problems with Navi-X (v4.0) as 80% of movies under certain groups (YIFI) will not start and if they do start only sound can be heard no video as the screen remains on the selection screen etc.

 

All works fine when using Kodi.

 

Is anyone else having this problem

 

Awesome to here Genesis works! That is great.

 

We will add Navi to the list and see what we can come up with for you phate.



#17 phate

phate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box, AV200
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 07 April 2015 - 01:03 PM

Thanks Joe!


  • Joe likes this





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: XBMC Addons

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users