Jump to content



Photo

The link to SDK v3.1.3 is incorrect - only 1MB

Firmware

Best Answer Joe , 02 March 2015 - 02:09 AM

I have the same problem its only 1.4MB not 583MB

 
Hey guys, 
 
I just spoke to Wolly about this and we'll set up a new link so you guys can have the updated SDK.

UPDATE: The link that systemtek posted in the opening topic is fully operational now... Go to the full post


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 systemtek

systemtek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 February 2015 - 01:08 AM

Why is it that no matter where I try and download this img from, it is only a 1 megabyte file?
 

Firmware & Software Download for VidOn.me Android Blu-ray Box (AV200/AV100)
1. AV200 SDK v 3.1.3 IMG File Size: 568MB Download


Had the red light of death after not turning the unit on for a month (AV200)

Tried the mele firmware but it wouldnt get past logo.  Finally found a 3.1.3 img someone modified and submitted for testing.  It is working now, but would like to have the official release in case I run into problems again.
 
Thanks for any help.
 
Jeffrey
  • jbotelho5411, Hermanio, Eduardmag and 1 other like this

#2 SeeMoreDigital

SeeMoreDigital

    A/V Encoding Guru and Forum Moderator

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
  • LocationNotts, UK
  • Devices:See Signature

Posted 25 February 2015 - 09:03 AM

I suggest you download the latest official AV200 SDK from here, which is located within the 'Latest Official Releases' area of the forum...

I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear | Please post in-accordance with the Forum Rules

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY

DEVICE: VidOn Box · SDK 1.4 · VidOn XBMC 1.0.0.0 (Gotham) and VidOn XBMC 15.2.2 (Kodi/Helix) · VMC (VidOn Media Center) 0.0.1.9 (Gotham)

EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE: ALTHOUGH I'M A FORUM MODERATOR, I'M NOT A 'VidOn.me' EMPLOYEE. AND AS SUCH, MY COMMENTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN!


#3 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 26 February 2015 - 04:31 AM

Hey Jeffrey,

Has the download that SeeMoreDigital suggested worked for you?

#4 systemtek

systemtek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 February 2015 - 02:24 PM

I am going to try it today and I will let you know.

 

Thanks,

 

Jeffrey



#5 Shdwkeeper

Shdwkeeper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:Note 4

Posted 01 March 2015 - 11:28 PM

Why is it that no matter where I try and download this img from, it is only a 1 megabyte file?

Firmware & Software Download for VidOn.me Android Blu-ray Box (AV200/AV100)
1. AV200 SDK v 3.1.3 IMG File Size: 568MB Download

 
 Had the red light of death after not turning the unit on for a month (AV200)

Tried the mele firmware but it wouldnt get past logo.  Finally found a 3.1.3 img someone modified and submitted for testing.  It is working now, but would like to have the official release in case I run into problems again.
 
Thanks for any help.
 
Jeffrey

 
 
I have the same problem its only 1.4MB not 583MB

#6 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 02 March 2015 - 02:09 AM   Best Answer

I have the same problem its only 1.4MB not 583MB

 
Hey guys, 
 
I just spoke to Wolly about this and we'll set up a new link so you guys can have the updated SDK.

UPDATE: The link that systemtek posted in the opening topic is fully operational now...

#7 systemtek

systemtek

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 March 2015 - 10:43 PM

Thank you.  I found an official 3.1.2 and then used the update to take me to 3.1.3.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Firmware

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users