Jump to content



Photo

Please tell us: Which VidOn XBMC add-ons are working/not working on the VidOn Box?

XBMC Addons

  • Please log in to reply
76 replies to this topic

#41 ihoti2001

ihoti2001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 March 2015 - 03:23 PM

Thanks Joe and daflyboys. I installed version 1.0.0 manually on top of the 0.0.5. That solved the majority of the issues. I uninstalled the blue logo version altogether, I still don't get what that's for! Anyhow, regarding the offending addons mentioned above, I installed them manually from zip and that worked fine.

 

I have one last question if I may. I have installed Hotspot Shield Elite on the box, because I want to access NBCSports Extra addon for Saturday footie in UK. This is a free addon and it does not infringe any copyrights in UK or the in fact in any of the EU countries. The reason you need VPN or DNS of some sort is because this addon is available in USA only. Now Hotspot Shield starts ok and I get connection status as OK to USA server. However the NBCSports Extra addon stream do not work, which is baffling me somewhat. I have this VPN installed on my Nexus 7 and MacBook pro and it works a charm. Any ideas?

 

Thanks again for your help

 

ihoti2001



#42 chadandkate

chadandkate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • LocationRaleigh NC
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 27 March 2015 - 09:51 PM

I am having a general "no stream available" on most add ons (basically Genesis) using VidOn XBMC 1.0.

I installed Kodi and all add ons are streaming fine, using same configurations on both.

I am experiencing the same issue on my Vidon box.  I can run Kodi on my laptop and stream as is usually normal.  So I am assuiming this is a Vidon box issue?



#43 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 30 March 2015 - 01:51 AM

Hey ihoti2001,
I have a few versions of Hotspot Shield (not Elite, though) that I will test in office today and let you know what we come up with. We have not had too many users report trying VPN's on the VidOn Box before and I have personally only ever tried running tunneling app's, which didn't work so well.

I will get back to you ASAP.


Hey chadandkate,
We are having issues with certain add-ons and are currently working on fixing them on a user by user basis.

Can you please tell us exactly which add-ons are not working? Can you also tell us your SDK, VMC and XBMC versions?


Hey shdwkeeper,
Is the add-on working for you now?

#44 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 30 March 2015 - 09:56 AM

I am having a general "no stream available" on most add ons (basically Genesis) using VidOn XBMC 1.0.
I installed Kodi and all add ons are streaming fine, using same configurations on both.

Hey emalagon,

Can you give us more addon names which encountered "no stream available" issue on VidOn XBMC 1.0 but worked fine on Kodi?

Thank you.

#45 ihoti2001

ihoti2001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 March 2015 - 10:02 AM

Thanks Joe,

If you could let me know if you had any luck that'd be great. I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work, I mean the box is running Android 4.4 and to my knowledge the VPN API is not disabled (like the Amazon fire tv for example).

 

Thanks mate



#46 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 30 March 2015 - 10:09 AM

We have a 'Proposed Genesis VidOn XBMC 'addon' fix' for you guys who are having issues. The fix can be downloaded from the following DropBox Link.

After you have installed and run the add-on please let us know how everything goes within this Proposed Genesis VidOn XBMC 'addon' fix topic?

Many thanks
  • daflyboys and ihoti2001 like this

#47 louisdelphie

louisdelphie

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 01 April 2015 - 11:51 AM

SDK: 1.2
VMC 0.0.1.6
XBMC 0.0.0.5 Beta

#48 SeeMoreDigital

SeeMoreDigital

    A/V Encoding Guru and Forum Moderator

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
  • LocationNotts, UK
  • Devices:See Signature

Posted 01 April 2015 - 01:35 PM

MOST IMPORTANT:
Can everyone please confirm which 'VidOn SDK' version, 'VidOn XBMC' version and/or 'Video Media Center' (VMC) version you currently have installed on your VidOn device. This information can be added to your 'profile' as follows: -

Click on your 'log-in name' (at the top right of the web page). Click on 'My Settings' and at the bottom of the page you should see these options: -

5dpe8j.png

 

Many thanks for your co-operation 


  • Joe and chadandkate like this

I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear | Please post in-accordance with the Forum Rules

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY

DEVICE: VidOn Box · SDK 1.4 · VidOn XBMC 1.0.0.0 (Gotham) and VidOn XBMC 15.2.2 (Kodi/Helix) · VMC (VidOn Media Center) 0.0.1.9 (Gotham)

EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE: ALTHOUGH I'M A FORUM MODERATOR, I'M NOT A 'VidOn.me' EMPLOYEE. AND AS SUCH, MY COMMENTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN!


#49 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 02 April 2015 - 05:45 AM

Hey guys, 

 

SeeMoreDigital is right, it is vital we have this information as different software versions will produce different results when using add-ons in XBMC; to better understand your problem we need as much info as possible.

 

Thanks everybody!



#50 Papirus

Papirus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • Devices:Egreat M32B NMT
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • iPad:2
  • iOS on iPad:8.3.0
  • Android Phone:LG G2

Posted 06 April 2015 - 11:57 AM

Hi,

I updated my software version on my IPad device from 8.1.3 to 8.2.

When I write 8.2 at the line of “IOS on the IPad” in order to save this updating, it is not able to be saved and I still see the version of 8.1.3 on that line even I have already passed the 8.2 version.

#51 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 06 April 2015 - 01:27 PM

Hi,

I updated my software version on my IPad device from 8.1.3 to 8.2.

When I write 8.2 at the line of “IOS on the IPad” in order to save this updating, it is not able to be saved and I still see the version of 8.1.3 on that line even I have already passed the 8.2 version.

Please write 8.2.0



#52 phate

phate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box, AV200
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.5 Beta
  • SDK:v 1.2

Posted 06 April 2015 - 06:17 PM

Hi

 

I would also like to report that Navi-X(version 4.0) is having problems operating. 80% of movies under certain groups(such as YIFI) will not start or if they do start only audio can be heard no video as screen remain on selection screen and when exiting out screen is blank.

 

All works fine on Kodi..

 

Is anyone else having issues with this addon?



#53 Papirus

Papirus

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • Devices:Egreat M32B NMT
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • iPad:2
  • iOS on iPad:8.3.0
  • Android Phone:LG G2

Posted 07 April 2015 - 11:41 AM

Please write 8.2.0

 

Thanks...:)



#54 Shdwkeeper

Shdwkeeper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:Note 4

Posted 27 April 2015 - 02:12 AM


Hey, shdwkeeper

Please install this OpenWeatherMap addon via "install from zip" and try again, we have fixed the issue and tried some locations, no more script error.

If it still cannot work, please install the two .zip files below in the same way.
script.module.simplejson-3.3.0.zip
script.module.pil.zip


OK, installed the Openweathermap via install by zip file. Didn't get the script error, was able to add location but it never updated the weather. Should I also install the misc files?

We're you able to pull weather data?

#55 usul

usul

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box, Other
  • Devices:Minix X8-H Plus
  • VidOn XBMC:v 2.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.3
  • Android Pad:LG g2

Posted 27 April 2015 - 02:34 AM

I've been trying Genesis addon but alway sits at buffering screen.
I tried the Genesis fix and no go.
This is with new beta vidon kobi version.
With gotham version, all works quick and very little buffering.
This was tested both on vidon box (newest 1.2 sdk, media center 1.0.17, and kodi and gotham vidon xbmc.

Also tested with both versions on minix X8-H Plus. Same results.

Hope this can be fixed.

#56 andypriyantoko

andypriyantoko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.8
  • SDK:v 1.4
  • Android Phone:LG Nexus 4
  • Android Pad:Acer Iconia

Posted 11 May 2015 - 07:44 AM

Apple ITunes Trailers

 

XBMC version: Gotham 13.2

 

Works find while search and play the trailer. After the movie trailer reach the end of movie, the screen will blank and there's nothing can do, except enter the HOME buttom to go to VMC and starts XMBC again.

 

Please solve this issue.

 

Thanks



#57 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 11 May 2015 - 11:04 AM

Apple ITunes Trailers

 

XBMC version: Gotham 13.2

 

Works find while search and play the trailer. After the movie trailer reach the end of movie, the screen will blank and there's nothing can do, except enter the HOME buttom to go to VMC and starts XMBC again.

 

Please solve this issue.

 

Thanks

Are you using a third-party skin. That's a skin bug, we are trying to fix it. 

Maybe you can try the VidOn XBMC 14.1.0 Beta version.



#58 andypriyantoko

andypriyantoko

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 1.0.0.0
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.8
  • SDK:v 1.4
  • Android Phone:LG Nexus 4
  • Android Pad:Acer Iconia

Posted 11 May 2015 - 02:00 PM

Are you using a third-party skin. That's a skin bug, we are trying to fix it. 

Maybe you can try the VidOn XBMC 14.1.0 Beta version.

 

Yes, I use Amber skin on my VidOn XBMC.

I'll try 14.1.0 Beta version and will update to you.

 

BTW, can you share the link for Vidon XBMC 14.1.0 Beta?

 

Thanks anyway



#59 SeeMoreDigital

SeeMoreDigital

    A/V Encoding Guru and Forum Moderator

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 919 posts
  • LocationNotts, UK
  • Devices:See Signature

Posted 11 May 2015 - 02:28 PM

BTW, can you share the link for Vidon XBMC 14.1.0 Beta?


No not yet. As the current beta does not include a full complement of features...

I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear | Please post in-accordance with the Forum Rules

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY

DEVICE: VidOn Box · SDK 1.4 · VidOn XBMC 1.0.0.0 (Gotham) and VidOn XBMC 15.2.2 (Kodi/Helix) · VMC (VidOn Media Center) 0.0.1.9 (Gotham)

EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE: ALTHOUGH I'M A FORUM MODERATOR, I'M NOT A 'VidOn.me' EMPLOYEE. AND AS SUCH, MY COMMENTS AND OPINIONS ARE MY OWN!


#60 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 12 May 2015 - 02:18 AM

No not yet. As the current beta does not include a full complement of features...

Hi SMD

 

The v14.1.0 now is a forum public beta version for forum members, users can find it in the subforum of VidOn Box .

http://forum.vidon.m...users-unstable/

 

Now the private beta version is v14.2.0.  :smile:







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: XBMC Addons

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users