Jump to content



Photo

Playing FULL BD ISO 3D

Amlogic S802

  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 LucasRey

LucasRey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 January 2015 - 09:16 AM

Dear staff/admin,

I installed the latest VidOn XBMC (waiting for ability to purchase the subscription).

 

VidOn XBMC works almost perfect on my M8 Amlogic S802 (I'm waiting also for MINIX NEO X8-H Plus), the only things not clear is if this version and the Amlogic S802/S812-H is able to play FULL BD 3D ISO. Tried some movies (or 3D demo), without success, I always got 2D. Is there an hardware limitation? Or just subscription issue?

 

Currently I'm using TotalMedia Theatre on my ASROCK Vision 3D (running windows 7), but I would like to switch definitely to Android TV.

Could you please help me to understand?

 

Thanks

Lucas


  • Hermanio likes this

#2 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 09 January 2015 - 10:01 AM

Hey Lucas, 

 

The latest version of VidOn XBMC can indeed playback 3D ISO files without a subscription. Unfortunately Amlogic has not yet optimized their chipset series to deliver many of our features, inlcuding 3D playback. The forum admin, Wolly, contacted them just now and was informed that this is currently in development and that 3D playback should be available in the near future. 

 

Sorry about the wait, 

 

Joe



#3 LucasRey

LucasRey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 January 2015 - 11:09 AM

Thanks for reply Joe,

still not clear if this is a software or hardware limitation. I mean Amlogic will release a new hardware or software to play ISO 3D content?

 

Anyway I'll enjoy the VidOn subscription since I'm interested also on other Pro features! :smile:



#4 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 10 January 2015 - 01:54 AM

It's the firmware problem, they need to update the SDK.



#5 LucasRey

LucasRey

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 10 January 2015 - 07:57 AM

Thanks boss, hope they will do soon at least for NEO X8-H Plus!



#6 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 19 January 2015 - 10:55 AM

Hey LucasRey, 

 

Contacting and letting them know you want the ability to fully run VidOn XBMC may help light a fire under their butts and get them moving faster. 

 

Joe



#7 Kid

Kid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 04 February 2015 - 10:07 PM

Hi, i have Measy B4S, I installed the latest VidOn XBMC too, and its work good. But i don't have BD3D ISO playback. I got the same problem? Or not?

 



#8 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 05 February 2015 - 02:14 AM

Hi, i have Measy B4S, I installed the latest VidOn XBMC too, and its work good. But i don't have BD3D ISO playback. I got the same problem? Or not?
 

 

What chipset do you have in your device?

 

Your device possesses ARM and Rockchip hardware. I would suggest you contact those companies to see if their chips will work with VidOn XBMC, if not, let them know that you would like them to update their SDK's so that you may use all of our features. 



#9 Wolly Xu

Wolly Xu

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 1792 posts

  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 15.2.2, v 14.2.1
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.9
  • SDK:v 1.4

Posted 05 February 2015 - 02:26 AM

Measy B4S is powered by the RK3288.

Kid, I'm surprised it can work well on your box, have you switched the blu-ray output mode to 3D in the VidOn XBMC -- Settings -- VidOn -- Blu-ray ?



#10 Kid

Kid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 February 2015 - 08:29 AM

What chipset do you have in your device?

 

Your device possesses ARM and Rockchip hardware. I would suggest you contact those companies to see if their chips will work with VidOn XBMC, if not, let them know that you would like them to update their SDK's so that you may use all of our features. 

My massage to Measy: "Hi! VidOn XBMC can play BD3D ISO, and as i know B4S has 3D supporting. 

Can you release an SDK update for your products to play BD3D ISO on VidOn XBMC, etc.


Thank you."

Reply 1: Dear 

 
Our engineer will contact with you ASAP.
 
Measy

Reply 2: 

Dear Friend,
Good day.
Sorry for  SDK can't be provided .
 
your sincerely
Summer

Measy B4S is powered by the RK3288.

Kid, I'm surprised it can work well on your box, have you switched the blu-ray output mode to 3D in the VidOn XBMC -- Settings -- VidOn -- Blu-ray ?

Yes, i switched it on Settings. It goes 2D. 

And 1 more question, with another topic. I can't switch Live TV. When i go Settings -- TV -- General -- Choose ENABLE, it's hangs.
And i can't find PVR IPTV Simple Client add-on.

I have Kodi 14, and have no problem to enable ADD-On and Live TV from my provider, and it's works great!
 



#11 johno21

johno21

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 February 2015 - 01:03 PM

Wolly Xu - is there any update on M8 Amlogic S802 supporting 3d bluray iso?

#12 GregiBoy

GregiBoy

    The Wizard of Oz

  • Honorary Closed Tester
  • PipPipPip
  • 433 posts
  • LocationBrisbane, Australia
  • Devices:VidOn Box, AV200
  • Devices:RT1186 Linux
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.6
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.7
  • SDK:v 1.3
  • Android Phone:Medion AP4
  • Android Pad:Medion Lifetab

Posted 23 February 2015 - 09:19 PM

Please read the answer to your first post.



#13 Joe

Joe

    Advanced Member

  • VidOn.me Staff
  • PipPipPip
  • 549 posts
  • LocationBeijing
  • Devices:VidOn Box
  • VidOn XBMC:v 0.0.0.4 Beta
  • VMC:v 0.0.1.6
  • SDK:v 1.2
  • Android Phone:TY K-Touch E88
  • Android Pad:Kindle Fire 1

Posted 26 February 2015 - 03:45 AM

Wolly Xu - is there any update on M8 Amlogic S802 supporting 3d bluray iso?

Hey johno21,

 

As of yet there has been no further development on this issue as it is mostly dependent on Amlogic to allow their own software to work with ours,

 

Joe







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Amlogic S802

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users